Skip to content

Comparison · researched 15 September 2026

Veritas vs Otterly.AI

By Advik Jain, Co-founder & CEO, Optivus Technologies · Published 11 September 2026 · Updated 15 September 2026

Both tools run your buyers’ questions through AI engines and record whether your brand is mentioned or cited. Otterly.AI is built to monitor, cheaply and daily. Veritas checks less often and turns each gap into a draft cited to your own documents.

The verdict

If watching AI answers is the whole job, Otterly.AI is the better buy: cheaper, refreshed daily, with no seat limits. Veritas earns its higher price only if the same team will also write the pages that close the gaps.

Choose Veritas ifOurs

You want each gap turned into a draft cited to your own documents, with Claude and Gemini tracked without add-ons.

Choose Otterly.AI if

You only need monitoring, refreshed daily, for everyone on the team, or you need Microsoft Copilot tracked.

At a glanceVeritasOtterly.AI
Starting price for AI tracking₹20,000/mo$29/mo
AI engines on that plan5 of 74 of 7, +3 add-ons
RefreshEvery two weeksDaily
Score, by our published rules69 of 10070 of 100

Scores are calculated by our published rules, not assigned.

Feature by feature

What each tool does today, on the plans named in each row. Not described means the vendor’s pages do not mention it, which is not the same as the product lacking it.

FeatureVeritasOtterly.AI
AI engines on the cheapest tracking plan
ChatGPTYesYes
ClaudeYesPaid add-on
GeminiYesPaid add-on
PerplexityYesYes
AI OverviewsYesYes
AI ModeNoPaid add-on
CopilotNoYes
Tracking
How often answers are re-checkedEvery two weeksDaily
Tracked prompts25 or 50 prompts15, 100 or 400 prompts
Team members5 or 10 includedUnlimited
Prompt researchYesYes
API or MCP accessNoStandard and up
Fixing the gaps
Content audit with crawlability checksSite auditYes
Drafts articles cited to your own documentsYesNot described
Keyword research and backlinksYesNot described
Buying
Starting price for AI tracking₹20,000/mo$29/mo
Free trial7 daysTerms not stated
Published security postureNone publishedGDPR and SSO
Sources and details for every rowWhat each cell is based on, and the plan it refers to

AI engines on the cheapest tracking plan

Tracking

Fixing the gaps

Buying

  • Starting price for AI tracking. The cheapest published plan that tracks AI answers: Content + SEO Premium for Veritas, Lite for Otterly.AI. Veritas: source, 12 Sept 2026Otterly.AI: source, 11 Sept 2026
  • Free trial. Otterly.AI offers a trial from its homepage without stating its length on the pricing page. Veritas: source, 12 Sept 2026Otterly.AI: source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Published security posture. Otterly.AI’s SOC 2 and ISO 27001 references apply to its data centres, not to Otterly.AI itself. Otterly.AI: source, 12 Sept 2026

Writing the pages that close these gaps too?

Track five AI engines, then draft each fix from your own documents with every knowledge-based claim cited to its source. Try it on one domain first.

What a year costs

The cheapest published plan that fits each team, over twelve months, with seat fees and required add-ons. Where no published plan fits, the note says why instead of guessing.

ToolOne marketer, one brand1 seat, 50 tracked prompts, 1 brandTeam of five, one brand5 seats, 100 tracked prompts, 1 brandAgency, three brands10 seats, 300 tracked prompts, 3 brands
Otterly.AI$2,268lowest$2,268lowest$5,868lowest
VeritasOurs$3,780No published fit1No published fit1
  1. 1No published plan tracks the prompts this setup needs; larger volumes are arranged with the vendor.

Bars share one scale across the whole table, so cost growth shows as well as rank. A figure far above the rest is marked off scale.

How each figure was worked outPlan, seats and add-ons behind every number

One marketer, one brand

  • Otterly.AI: Standard at $189 a month, over twelve months
  • Veritas: Marketing Suite at $315 a month converted from rupees, over twelve months

Team of five, one brand

  • Otterly.AI: Standard at $189 a month, over twelve months
  • Veritas: No published plan tracks 100 prompts; larger volumes are arranged with the vendor.

Agency, three brands

  • Otterly.AI: Premium at $489 a month, over twelve months
  • Veritas: No published plan tracks 300 prompts; larger volumes are arranged with the vendor.

Standard monthly rates, without annual discounts unless a vendor publishes only a yearly price. Taxes, overage and negotiated terms are excluded. Indian rupee figures are converted at 95.2 INR to the US dollar, a rate we maintain by hand and review periodically. It is an approximation, not a live rate, and Veritas bills in rupees.

The price covers keyword research, site audits and cited drafting as well as tracking.Start a 7-day trialSee pricing

Side by side, question by question

Engines and refresh

Otterly.AI refreshes daily; Veritas includes Claude and Gemini.

Edge: Otterly.AI

Veritas
ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, re-checked every two weeks with on-demand checks.
Otterly.AIedge
ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot daily on every plan, with Claude, AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons.

Price to start

For tracking alone, Otterly.AI is far cheaper.

Edge: Otterly.AI

Veritas
AI visibility starts on Content + SEO Premium at ₹20,000 a month excluding GST, with the SEO and content toolkit included.
Otterly.AIedge
$29 a month for 15 prompts, $189 for 100 and $489 for 400, with unlimited team members.

From insight to content

Veritas takes the fix further, into a finished draft.

Edge: Veritas

Veritasedge
Each gap opens into an editor that drafts from your knowledge graph, citing each knowledge-based claim, with a live content score.
Otterly.AI
Content Audit with crawlability checks, content briefs and GEO optimisation recommendations. Its pages do not describe drafting full articles.

Access and data

Otterly.AI is more open to other tools and more people.

Edge: Otterly.AI

Veritas
Users included by plan; no public API or MCP server.
Otterly.AIedge
Unlimited team members on every plan, with API and MCP access on Standard and Premium.

SEO beyond AI answers

Veritas covers classic SEO as well.

Edge: Veritas

Veritasedge
Keyword research and gap, backlinks and site audits.
Otterly.AI
Keyword research and backlink tools are not described on its product pages.

What would change our verdict

  • Otterly moving past briefs into drafting, which is the whole basis of the execution difference here.
  • Otterly obtaining SOC 2 or ISO 27001 in its own name rather than through the data centres it runs on.
  • Veritas adding a daily refresh, which is where Otterly is clearly ahead at a much lower entry price.

Questions people ask

Is Otterly.AI or Veritas better for tracking alone?

If tracking is the only job, Otterly.AI: it refreshes daily, includes unlimited team members and starts at $29 a month on prices read 11 September 2026. Veritas re-checks every two weeks and is priced as a content and SEO platform, so it earns its place when the same team also writes the pages that close the gaps.

Does Veritas track Microsoft Copilot or Google AI Mode?

No. Veritas tracks ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Otterly.AI tracks Copilot on every plan and sells AI Mode as an add-on.

Does Otterly.AI have a free trial?

Its homepage offers one. Its pricing page, as read 11 September 2026, does not list trial terms. An earlier version of this page said no trial was listed, without checking the homepage.

The full reviews

Every feature, price, pro and con, each fact linked to the vendor page it came from.

Veritas: full reviewDrafts from your own documents with a citation on every claim, beside the SEO and AI visibility tools that decide what to write.

Veritas

Our productCited content, SEO and AI visibility

Best for: B2B marketing teams of three to ten whose content makes claims a reviewer has to verify, and who want SEO and AI visibility in the same workspace.

Veritas is an AI content and SEO platform built by Optivus Technologies. It organises a company’s own documents into a knowledge graph and drafts marketing content from it, attaching a numbered citation to every knowledge-based claim that opens the passage it came from. Claims it cannot trace to your material are left out rather than filled in.

Around the editor it bundles keyword research and gap analysis, competitor and SERP analysis, a live content score, site audits, backlinks, Google Analytics with Search Console, and AI visibility tracking across ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Plans are priced per workspace in INR with users included.

What it does

  • Drafts from a knowledge graph of your documents, with a numbered citation on every knowledge-based claim that opens its source.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • A live 0 to 100 content score that updates as the draft is written.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Keyword research, keyword gap and competitor analysis for the domains you work on.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Site audits graded for Google and for AI crawlers in one crawl.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • AI visibility tracking across ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, prompt by prompt, with share of voice against named competitors.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Backlink monitoring and brand mentions from Content + SEO Premium; local SEO geogrids, LinkedIn and WordPress auto-publishing on Marketing Suite.source, 12 Sept 2026

Pros

  • Every knowledge-based claim in a draft opens the passage it came from, so review is a check rather than a rewrite.
  • Research, writing, scoring, audits and AI visibility sit in one workspace instead of three or four tools.
  • Users are included in a flat workspace price, which matters most for teams of three to ten.

Cons

  • AI answers are re-checked every two weeks, with on-demand checks in between. Several dedicated trackers refresh daily. source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Five engines are tracked. Microsoft Copilot and Google AI Mode are not. source, 12 Sept 2026
  • There is no public API or MCP server. source, 12 Sept 2026
  • AI visibility is not on the entry plan; it starts on Content + SEO Premium. source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Keyword and backlink research covers the domains you work on, not a market-wide historical database. source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Billing is in INR through Razorpay only, and there are no published customer case studies yet. source, 12 Sept 2026

Pricing

  • Content + SEO Pro
    3 users included, excl. GST; ₹9,600/mo billed annually
    ₹12,000/mo
  • Content + SEO Premium
    5 users included, excl. GST; ₹16,000/mo billed annually
    ₹20,000/mo
  • Marketing Suite
    10 users included, excl. GST; ₹24,000/mo billed annually
    ₹30,000/mo
  • Marketing Plus
    Per engagement

Trial: 7 days on one SEO domain; nothing is charged until it ends. source, 12 Sept 2026

Not the right fit for: Solo writers, teams that need market-wide historical SEO data or an API, and anyone who needs AI answers re-checked daily.

See Veritas pricing
Otterly.AI: full reviewLow-cost daily monitoring of AI answers with unlimited team members, plus prompt research, content audits and briefs.

Otterly.AI

AI search monitoring

Best for: Teams that want daily, low-cost AI answer monitoring for everyone on the team, and do the content work elsewhere.

Otterly.AI is a monitoring-first platform for AI search. It tracks how brands are mentioned and websites cited across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot on every plan, with Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons, refreshing daily with unlimited team members.

Around monitoring it adds AI Prompt Research, a Content Audit with crawlability checks and content briefs, GEO optimisation recommendations, Agent Analytics, ChatGPT Ads tracking, and API and MCP access on its higher plans. It says more than 40,000 marketing professionals use it, and was named a Gartner Cool Vendor for AI in Marketing in 2025.

What it does

  • Every plan tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot daily; Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are add-ons.source, 11 Sept 2026
  • AI Prompt Research to uncover the prompts, topics and intent patterns behind AI answers in a category.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Content Audit with crawlability checks, content audit and prediction, and content briefs.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • GEO optimisation recommendations for content.source, 12 Sept 2026
  • API and MCP access on Standard and Premium, plus Agent Analytics and ChatGPT Ads tracking.source, 11 Sept 2026
  • Unlimited team members on every plan.source, 11 Sept 2026

Pros

  • The lowest paid entry point among dedicated trackers, with daily refresh on every plan.
  • Unlimited team members, so everyone who acts on the data can see it.
  • API and MCP access from the middle plan for teams that want the data elsewhere.

Cons

  • Claude tracking costs $29, $109 or $439 a month on top of Lite, Standard or Premium. source, 11 Sept 2026
  • The $29 Lite plan tracks 15 prompts, too few for a steady mention rate across a category. source, 11 Sept 2026
  • Its product pages describe audits, briefs and recommendations rather than drafting or publishing full articles. source, 12 Sept 2026
  • Keyword research and backlink tools are not described on its product pages. source, 12 Sept 2026

Pricing

  • Lite
    $25/mo billed annually; 15 prompts
    $29/mo
  • Standard
    $160/mo billed annually; 100 prompts
    $189/mo
  • Premium
    $422/mo billed annually; 400 prompts
    $489/mo
  • Enterprise
    From $1,000/mo

Trial: Free trial offered from its homepage; terms not listed on the pricing page. source, 11 Sept 2026

Recent changes

Not the right fit for: Teams that want the tracker to draft and publish the fixes, or need Claude and Gemini without add-on fees.

otterly.ai
How the scores are calculatedThe arithmetic behind each score
ToolWeighted scoreCriteria scoredStrongest criterion
Otterly.AI707 of 8Refresh frequency
Veritas
Our product
698 of 8What happens after a gap

Eight rules, each applied to the published facts in the reviews and weighted to a total out of 100. The rules and weights are set out in our methodology.

How we researched this pageMethod, what each vendor does not publish, and the update log

What each vendor does not publish

Where a figure below is missing, the charts say so rather than estimate it.

Veritas
  • Veritas does not publish security certifications, so this page claims none. Ask us directly if your procurement needs them.
Otterly.AI
  • Otterly.AI offers a trial from its homepage but does not state the terms on its pricing page.

How we researched this page

Every fact about a tool other than Veritas comes from that vendor’s own pricing page, product pages, documentation or announcements. Each one is linked where it appears, with the date we read it.

We build Veritas and use it every day. We have not run paid accounts of every other tool on this page, so we describe what each vendor publishes rather than scores from tests we did not run. Where a capability was not described on a vendor’s pages, the table says exactly that, which is not the same as saying the product lacks it.

G2, Capterra and TrustRadius blocked our automated reads, so any rating shown is the figure the vendor publishes about itself, labelled as such.

Prices and plans change. We re-read every vendor page at least every 90 days and record what changed in the update log below.

The scores and cost figures on this page are calculated, not assigned. Our full methodology sets out every rule, what each criterion is worth, and where our evidence runs out.

Disclosure. Veritas is our product. It appears on this page because it competes in this category, and we have tried to state its limits as plainly as anyone else’s. If anything here is wrong or out of date, write to support@getveritas.io and we will correct it and note the change in the log.

Update log

  1. 15 September 2026Rebuilt verdict first: a short verdict with calculated figures, an engine-by-engine coverage grid and yearly cost charts, with full reviews, specs and method folded below. The intro was shortened; no facts were removed.
  2. 12 September 2026Rebuilt as a full review from each vendor’s product pages, documentation and announcements, not only pricing pages, with pros and cons, recent changes, a method section and this log. Corrected: Otterly.AI offers a free trial from its homepage and includes content audits and briefs.
  3. 11 September 2026Published.

How this page was made. Veritas is our product. This page was written with AI assistance and checked against the vendor pages linked beside each fact, on the dates shown. Scores and costs are calculated by our published rules.

See it on your own site.

Start a 7-day trial on one domain. Nothing is charged until it ends.